Back to All Events

To Walk With Giants

  • Palace Theatre 19 Clinton Avenue Albany, NY, 12207 (map)

This collaboration with the six composers of "Sleeping Giant" includes Barber's Adagio for Strings, Vivaldi's Violin Concerto in A Minor featuring Jill Levy, three movements of Mozart's unfinished Piano Concerto No. 26 newly reimagined by Timo Andres, Christopher Cerrone and Jacob Cooper, plus works by Andrew Norman, Ted Hearne, Robert Honstein, and Ingram Marshall.

Generous funding for this Concert provided by NewMusic USA

Later Event: March 20
The Superhero Show